A PHP Error was encountered

Severity: Notice

Message: Only variable references should be returned by reference

Filename: core/Common.php

Line Number: 257

Firegirl--smallfrybooks.com


Home >> Authors >> Tony Abbott >> Firegirl


[Firegirl]

Firegirl

Written by Tony Abbott

  • 2007 Golden Kite Award Winner

A poignant novel about a boy's friendship with a burn victim is perfect for fans of R. J. Palacio's Wonder.


From the moment Jessica arrives, life is never quite the same for Tom and his seventh-grade classmates. Jessica was badly burned in a fire, and will be attending St. Catherine's while getting medical treatments.

Despite Jessica's shocking appearance and the fear she evokes in him and most of the class, Tom slowly develops a tentative friendship with Jessica that changes his life in just a short amount of time.

Firegirl is a powerful book that will show readers that even the smallest of gestures can have a profound impact on someone's life.


[Buy Book]