A PHP Error was encountered

Severity: Notice

Message: Only variable references should be returned by reference

Filename: core/Common.php

Line Number: 257

Firegirl--smallfrybooks.com


Home >> Authors >> Tony Abbott >> Firegirl


[Firegirl]

Firegirl

Written by Tony Abbott

  • 2007 Golden Kite Award Winner

This poignant novel about a boy's friendship with a burn victim is perfect for fans of R. J. Palacio's Wonder


From the moment Jessica arrives, life is never quite the same for Tom and his seventh-grade classmates. They learn that Jessica has been in a fire and was badly burned, and will be attending St. Catherine's will receiving medical treatments. Despite her appearance and the fear she evokes in him and most of the class, Tom slowly develops a tentative friendship with Jessica that changes his life.


[Buy Book]